What are Collaborations?
You can use Google docs, via Canvas, to allow up to 50 users to collaborate on the same Google document. Collaborative documents are saved in real-time, meaning a change made by any of its users will be immediately visible to everyone.
Note: Google Docs allows you to add up to 50 users per collaboration, and all users can view and edit a document at the same time. However, Google collaborations has a limit as to the number of users who can access a collaboration at any time. Learn more about creating a Google Collaboration.
Collaborations require that all participating learners have created and linked their Google account to their personal Settings.
A big advantage of using Google docs this way is that you do not have to ask for or send student emails, those emails are automatically generated when you create the Collaboration.
You will be redirected to the Google doc
All Collaborations appear on the Collaboration page